Welcome to FASHION. ART. BODY. SELF

Hi all,

Welcome to my blog!

It’s my final year in my Bachelor of Design in Fashion and Textiles, and this blog will serve as my inspiration outlet and way in which all you (hopefully) devoted followers of mine can be a part of the journey with me…

Oh yes, I said it…JOURNEY. Bet you didn’t think you’d hear ‘that’ word used again after HSC, did you?

Alas, this is what my past 4 years, and now this final year, has and will be for me. A long…but rewarding and sometimes stressful…but always exciting – JOURNEY.

This year, my work will be culminate in a media based major project, where I hope to create a brand new fashion-related magazine or hardcover book.

I aim to explore the relationship between fashion, the female body and art. I will be looking into how the construction (and deconstruction) of self identity is formulated through my areas of interest, and how certain artists have pushed the boundaries, redefined what is beautiful and transformed themselves to express what is possible when fashion, the body and art converge. I will be referencing particular art works and artists who deal directly with this issue, and I will aim to uncover the complex relationship between art and its influence on fashion, dress and the body, and vice versa.

My idea is still in its early stages, so please bear with me.

I’m eager and apprehensive at the same time, but one thing I can promise, is that this year is going to be one of the most exhilarating and exciting years of my life.

So, I look forward to you all sharing in it with me!

Without further ado, let the journey begin….(I know, I know….I just couldn’t resist!)

Oh, and one last thing, I’d love if you could follow my blog by clicking ‘follow’ at the top of the web browser, feel free to ‘like’ or ‘share’ posts via Facebook or other social networking sites and comments are always welcome!

 

♥ Bec

X

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

