90s Grunge Inspiration

With my style and aesthetic encompassing everything that is PROVOCATIVE, I decided to look into 90s grunge. The theme works in really well with my desire to create an edgy, unorthodox and unconventional fashion magazine which focuses on the evolution of the self through art highlighting the desire of us as individuals, to constantly remake and recreate ourselves.

I have compiled a few inspiration images below which are reminiscent of this era. I feel that my muse will be in direct correlation to this 90s grunge sort of vibe as I sense a certain connectedness to this artistic flair and grungy attitude.

It’s about redefining what is beautiful in an age where image and identity is so often misleading with regards to the perception of ‘the ideal’.

If there is this ‘ideal’, what does he/she look like? And who decides on what this ‘ideal’ is?

Through examining the body as a CANVAS, new forms of image identity and the manufacture of personality are brought to the fore.

Say hello to some of my inspiration my beloved blog followers….

 

♥  Bec

X

 

Leave a Reply

