Skinterest

My investigation into the skin is continuing as my fascination grows in uncovering how it is that the skin has the capacity to become the dress code for the external self.

I’ve collected more images as I’m surrounded by inspiration at every turn.

Through body modification, the body can now be seen ‘as malleable, as an unfinished entity that can be sculpted, moulded, altered and transformed’ (Blackman 2008, p. 26), like never before.

This is what I want my work to be a representation of; to portray how art can manipulate, re-engineer, sculpt, mould and re-invent how the body is seen as a physical entity and how it is interpreted as a psychological being.

Below are some images which relate to where I’m headed in my research.

 

 

 

Christopher Kutner’s ‘Skin Tone Fashion’ shoot

Series: ‘Skin Tone Fashion’
Model: Magareth
Photography: Christopher Kutner

http://www.thephotographylink.com/archives/2526

♥ Bec

X

Leave a Reply

